Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Publications

This page is a summary of links to Canadian hydrogen and fuel cell publications and tools that are of interest to people working in or evaluating the hydrogen and fuel cell sector.  

Canada’s Hydrogen and Fuel Cells Capability Guides

The Capability Guides are annual directories of key companies and organizations.  The information in these guides is provided to the Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association (CHFCA) by participating partners.  Visit the CHFCA to view or download the Canada’s Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Capability Guides.

Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Sector Profiles

The Sector Profiles provide a comprehensive overview of activities and trends in industry revenues, research, development and deployment activities and employment. Since 2005, the Government of Canada, the Canadian Hydrogen Fuel Cells Association, and PricewaterhouseCoopers have been working together to produce the Sector Profiles.  Visit the CHFCA to view or download the Sector Profiles.

GHGenius

Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) developed the GHGenius software, to enable a systematic approach to calculating the greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions of both technology and fuels across the transportation sector. NRCan assembled a comprehensive set of hydrogen pathways and their associated GHG emissions, which are based on actual Canadian conditions and fuel standards. This allows industry, governments and the media to utilize consistent numbers derived from a common database and the GHG model. Visit GHGenius web site.

National Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Research Directory

The Research Directory is an on-line database of information about researchers and research facilities in Canada.  This tool has been designed to increase research collaboration and visibility of Canadian research capabilities.  

Strategic Documents

The following documents are a collection of recent planning instruments that the Government of Canada and industry partners have worked on together to facilitate the commercialization of hydrogen and fuel cell technologies.  Visit Industry Canada’s sector information and publications page to view or download the following documents.

  • Canadian Fuel Cell Commercialization Roadmap Update 2008 (PDF, 2.06 mb)
  • Discussion Document - Towards a National Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Strategy for Canada (PDF, 4.03 mb)
  • Canadian Fuel Cell Commercialization Roadmap 2003 (PDF, 1.56 mb)

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Liens institutionnels

sidedrop

Publications et outils

Cette page fournit un ensemble de liens vers des publications et des outils canadiens traitant d’hydrogène et de piles à combustible, qui intéresseront ceux qui œuvrent dans le secteur de l’hydrogène et des piles à combustible de même que ceux qui ont à l’évaluer.

Guides de ressources en mati ère d’hydrogène et de piles à combustible au Canada

Les Capability Guides sont des répertoires annuels d’entreprises et d’organisations clés. L’information contenue dans ces guides est fournie à la Canadian Hydrogen and Fuel Cell Association (CHFCA) par les partenaires participants. Consultez la CHFCA pour voir ou télécharger les Capability Guides.

Profils de l’industrie canadienne de l’hydrogène et des piles à combustible

Les Profils de l’industrie donnent un aperçu complet des activités et des tendances dans les revenus des entreprises, de la recherche, des activités de mise au point et de déploiement ainsi que de l’emploi. Depuis 2005, le gouvernement du Canada, la Canadian Hydrogen Fuel Cells Association et PricewaterhouseCoopers travaillent conjointement à produire les Profils de l’industrie. Consultez la CHFCA pour voir ou télécharger les Profils de l’industrie.

Le modèle GHGenius

Ressources naturelles Canada (RNCan) a mis au point le programme GHGenius, qui permet de calculer de façon systématique la quantité d’émissions de gaz à effet de serre (GES) des technologies et des carburants dans le secteur des transports. RNCan a réuni un ensemble exhaustif de filières de l’hydrogène et de leurs émissions de GES, lesquelles sont basées sur les conditions canadiennes réelles et les normes applicables aux carburants. Cela permet aux industries, aux gouvernements et aux médias d’employer des données uniformes tirées d’une base de données et d’un modèle de GES communs. Consultez le site Web de GHGenius.

Répertoire national de recherche sur l'hydrogène et les piles à combustible

Le Répertoire de recherche est une base de données en ligne qui contient des renseignements sur les chercheurs et les installations en sol canadien. Cet outil vise à accroître la collaboration entre chercheurs et la visibilité des ressources en recherche au Canada.

Documents stratégiques

Les documents suivants sont un groupe d’instruments de planification récents auxquels le gouvernement du Canada et des partenaires de l’industrie ont conjointement travaillé pour faciliter la commercialisation des technologies de l’hydrogène et des piles à combustible. Consultez la page des renseignements sectoriels et des publications d’Industrie Canada pour voir ou télécharger les documents suivants :

  • Mise à jour de la Carte routière canadienne sur la commercialisation des piles à combustible 2008 (PDF, 1.81 mb)
  • Document de discussion - Vers une stratégie nationale sur l'hydrogène et les piles à combustible (PDF, 2.94 mb)
  • Carte routière canadienne sur la commercialisation des piles à combustible 2003 (PDF, 1.56 mb)